Georgian Court University

Want More information?  Try these sites!

Global Warming Fast Facts:  http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2004/12/1206_041206_global_warming.html

Top 50 Things To Do To Stop Global Warming   http://globalwarming-facts.info/50-tips.html

Top 10 Things You Can Do to Reduce Global Warming http://environment.about.com/od/globalwarming/tp/globalwarmtips.htm

Water Conservation 101 http://greenlivingideas.com/water-conservation/water-conservation-101.html

Organic Foods and Beverages http://greenlivingideas.com/food-and-cuisine/organic-foods-and-beverages.html

Hands on Crafts for Kids:  Green Craft Projects:  http://www.crafts4kids.com/projects/1100/notes/1101.htm
Wood Crafts for Kids:   http://www.bedroomfurniturespot.com/woodcraft-for-kids
Air Conditioners:  Green Buying Guide   http://www.greenerchoices.org/products.cfm?product=ac

Another resource to help you pick energy efficient air conditioners http://www.energysavers.gov/your_home/space_heating_cooling/index.cfm/mytopic=12420
Energy Saving Tips:  http://appliancehelp.com/resources/Energy-Saving-Tips.aspx
Great Ways to go Green:  http://www.plu.edu/sustainability/How-can-I-be-involved/Great-Ways-to-go-Green-at-PLU/home.php 
The Story of Stuff:  http://storyofstuff.org/bottledwater/   (if you haven't yet checked out this series of movies I really strongly suggest you do.  They are an amazing resource!)
Car and Motor Vehicle Emissions: Information and Statistics   http://www.cheapcarinsurance.net/car-and-motor-vehicle-emissions-information-and-statistics/
Global Green USA:  http://www.globalgreen.org/   (another resource I particularly like)
Smart Growth Online:   http://smartgrowth.org

Nicor Home Service's Energy Efficiency Guidebook for Kids http://nicorhomeservices.com/info/nicor-home-services-energy-efficiency-guidebook-for-kids. (Thanks to a student from Mrs. Joan Ward's class in Maine for this link).

Links to even more resources!
http://www.franklincountync.us/services/health/services/environmental-health

http://www.chertgladesmn.org/information_links/morelinks.htm

My sincere thanks to the students from Mrs. DeLuca's 10th grade science class (2011) for helping to supplement this page with loads of new and great links!  Much appreciated!

Page last updated Nov 17, 2012